SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

Members of the Senate

Representing 17 senatorial districts, the Senate is comprised of 34 members - 12 Democrats and 22 Republicans. Senators serve four-year terms with half of those seats up for election every two years.

Senate Leadership

President of the Senate Mitch Carmichael
President Pro Tempore: Donna J. Boley
Majority Leader: Ryan Ferns
Majority Whip: Craig Blair
Minority Leader: Roman Prezioso
Minority Whip: Corey Palumbo

 

Senators

Name Party District Address Email Phone
Mike Woelfel Democrat 05 Room 203W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
mike.woelfel@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7956
Ryan Weld Republican 01 Room 216W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
ryan.weld@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7984
John R. Unger II Democrat 16 Room 200W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
john.unger@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7933
Charles S. Trump IV Republican 15 Room 210W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
charles.trump@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7980
Tom Takubo Republican 17 Room 439M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
tom.takubo@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7990
Dave Sypolt Republican 14 Room 214W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
dave.sypolt@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7914
Chandler Swope Republican 06 Room 229W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
chandler.swope@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7843
Ron Stollings Democrat 07 Room 209W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
ron.stollings@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7939
Randy Smith Republican 14 Room 214W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
randy.smith@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7995
Patricia Rucker Republican 16 Room 223W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
patricia.rucker@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7957
Mike Romano Democrat 12 Room 200W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
mike.romano@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7904
Roman Prezioso Democrat 13 Room 245M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
roman.prezioso@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7961
Robert H. Plymale Democrat 05 Room 204W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
robert.plymale@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7937
Corey Palumbo Democrat 17 Room 209W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
corey.palumbo@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7854
Richard Ojeda Democrat 07 Room 213W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
richard.ojeda@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7857
Jeff Mullins Republican 09 Room 217W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
jeff.mullins@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7831
Ronald F. Miller Democrat 10 Room 229W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
ronald.miller@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7959
Mark R. Maynard Republican 06 Room 206W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
Mark.Maynard@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7808
Mike Maroney Republican 02 Room 218W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
mike.maroney@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7902
Kenny Mann Republican 10 Room 417M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
kenny.mann@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7849
Robert L. Karnes Republican 11 Room 417M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
robert.karnes@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7906
Glenn Jeffries Democrat 08 Room 203W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
glenn.jeffries@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7866
Mike Hall Republican 04 Room 451M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
mike.hall@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7901
Ed Gaunch Republican 08 Room 441M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
ed.gaunch@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7841
Ryan Ferns Republican 01 Room 223M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
ryan.ferns@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7918
Douglas E. Facemire Democrat 12 Room 213W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
douglas.facemire@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7845
Sue Cline Republican 09 Room 216W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
sue.cline@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7807
Charles H. Clements Republican 02 Room 218W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
charles.clements@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7827
Mitch Carmichael Republican 04 Room 227M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
Mitch.Carmichael@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7801
Greg Boso Republican 11 Room 441M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
greg.boso@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7973
Donna J. Boley Republican 03 Room 206W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
donna.boley@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7905
Craig Blair Republican 15 Room 217W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
craig.blair@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7867
Robert D. Beach Democrat 13 Room 204W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
bob.beach@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7919
Mike Azinger Republican 03 Room 223W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
mike.azinger@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7970
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2017 West Virginia Legislature *